SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

West and North Planning and Highways Committee

Meeting held 8 January 2013

PRESENT:Councillors Peter Rippon (Chair), Trevor Bagshaw, Janet Bragg,
Adam Hurst, Talib Hussain, Bob McCann, Roy Munn, Denise Reaney,
Clive Skelton (Substitute Member) and Alan Law (Substitute Member)

.....

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE FROM MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

1.1 Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Joyce Wright and Garry Weatherall and Councillors Alan Law and Clive Skelton attended the meeting as the duly appointed substitutes.

2. EXCLUSION OF PUBLIC AND PRESS

2.1 No items were identified where resolutions may be moved to exclude the public and press.

3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

3.1 There were no declarations of interest.

4. APPLICATIONS UNDER VARIOUS ACTS/REGULATIONS

4.1 **RESOLVED**: That, following consideration at the meeting of 13 additional representations objecting to the application and representations from the applicant, and subject to amended conditions, additional conditions and a directive, as outlined in a supplementary report circulated at the meeting, the application now submitted for planning permission for coal recovery and restoration scheme (Town and Country Planning (EIA) Regulations 2011 Schedule 2 Proposal at the former Hesley Wood Tip, Smithy Wood Road, Chapeltown (Case No. 12/01946/FUL), under the Town and Country Planning Act 1990 and the Regulations made thereunder be granted, conditionally, subject to legal agreement and the requisite notices issued; the granting of any permission or consent shall not constitute approval, permission or consent by this Committee or the Council for any other purpose.

(Note. The votes were ordered to be recorded and were as follows:-

| For the decision to grant | (7) | Councillors | Peter | Rippon, |
|---------------------------|-----|----------------------------|---------|----------|
| | | Alan Law, | Clive | Skelton, |
| | | Adam Hurst | t, Jane | t Bragg, |
| | | Talib Hussain and Roy Munn | | |
| | | | | |

Against the decision to grant (2) Councillors Trevor Bagshaw

and Denise Reaney

Abstentions

(1) Councillor Bob McCann)